In the past we have done reasonably well (given our size) and we have had some very talented individual orienteers.  This was especially the case in 1998 when a number of elite orienteers were living in the area and joined the club.  Of course many others have achieved individual goals and the club aims to help everyone achieve their individual potential at whatever level it may be.

Compass Sport Trophy:

  • 2017 and 2019 – Finalists
  • 1993  – Runners Up
  • 1997  – Winners
  • 1998  – Winners

Harvester Relays

  • 1999  –  5th

Jan Kjellström Winners

  • 1998 – Harry Dowdell M40L
  • 1998 – Dave Harrington M40S

YHOA Championships

  • Ruth Ker W45 and W50
  • Liz Day W18,
  • Karin Wimmer W20,
  • Richard Hensman M18,
  • David Day M50
  • Nathan Parker M16 (middle) 2013
  • Geoffrey Hensman M65 (middle) 2013
  • Stan Appleton M65 (urban) 2013

International Honours

  • Ruth Ker and Quentin Harding selected for Veteran Home Internationals and Interland
  • Siggy Gould selected for Great Britain Senior team
  • Liz Day selected for Scandinavian BOF tour for GB Under 20s
  • Liz Day selected for British team for World Junior Championships
  • Jaimie Doe, Rob Baker selected for GB team for World Junior Championships
  • Janine Hensman, Jaimie Doe selected for GB Team for World Student Championships
  • Andrew Kelly,  Harry Dowdell selected for Veteran Home Internationals
  • Edwyn Oliver-Evans selected for 2013 GB Team for Mountain Bike Orienteering

British Champions

  • Ruth Ker W50 Sprint 2019
  • Quentin Harding M55 Sprint and Middle 2019
  • Karin Wimmer W20L
  • Andre Leumann M20L
  • Jason Inman M21S (2001)
  • Jason Inman M21L
  • Robert Kelly M10B
  • David Day M65  British Night champion (2013)

Future Champions Cup

  • Rob Baker Men’s champion
  • Liz Day – 4th (2000)

Nicholas Morgan awarded BOF award for best Junior performance